Garlic Chicken

***I am not sure where I found this recipe, but because it only uses a small amount of brown sugar and you are making boneless, skinless breasts, it is quite the healthy dish. Pair it with a healthy side like steamed veggies or what ever you like. I actually made it with baked potatoes and it was so good!***

Ingredients:

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

1 TBS olive oil

4 garlic cloves, minced

2 TBS brown sugar

1/2 TBS soy sauce

1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes

Directions:

Preheat oven to 450 degrees

Cook garlic with the oil on medium heat until softened and fragrant (do not brown) Remove from heat and add in brown sugar, soy sauce, and red pepper flakes.

Put chicken breasts on a foil lined pan and top with the garlic brown sugar mixture.

Bake uncovered 18-22 minutes or until the juices run clear

 

**Cook’s Notes: My chicken breasts were huge so I sliced them horizontally to make 2 pieces and thinner, so they would cook in the allotted time. This was so yummy even my almost 2 year old loved it! I did cook the garlic and oil on a lower temperature because my stove runs hot and I was prepping everything else while the garlic cooked **

What you are cookin'

