Slow Cooker Beef Tips with Gravy

** I made some serious changes to this recipe. I am posting the recipe that I made tonight and not the original. **

Ingredients:

1 1/2 pounds beef tips ( or cubed beef stew meat)

1 package of dry brown gravy mix

1 can (10 3/4 oz) cream of chicken soup

2 TBS of beef broth granules

Directions:

Add beef to the slow cooker.

In a bowl, combine the gravy mix, cream of chicken soup, and the beef broth granules. Stir to combine and pour over beef in slow cooker.

Stir all ingredients together

Cook on low for 6-8 hours. Give everything a good stir before serving. Serve on top of mashed potatoes or egg noodles. Enjoy with veggies or a salad.

**** Cooks Tips: I actually cut up a beef roast to use in this recipe and I totally recommend going that route because you get more meat and can control the size of the pieces. Also, I had to add 2 TBS of cornstarch mixed with 2 TBS of water to make a slurry to thicken the gravy some. The next time I make this, I am going to use a larger roast, the one I used was 2 1/2 pounds and we had very little left. So this is a hit with the hubby for sure and so easy!****

2 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Beef Tips with Gravy

What you are cookin'

