Taco Casserole

** I have not been cooking a lot lately because I have had a nasty cold. I came across this recipe as a different way to have tacos. It is a great meal for those busy week nights or for a fun dinner on the weekends!**

Ingredients:

1 (7 ounce) bag Nacho Cheese Doritos, crushed

1 pound of hamburger, browned

1 package of taco seasoning, made according to directions

1 (8 ounce) package  shredded cheddar cheese

1 (8 ounce) package shredded Mozzarella cheese

Shredded lettuce

Sliced tomato

Directions:

Layer ingredients in a 9x 13 pan as listed. Chips, meat and seasonings, 2/3 of cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Remove from oven and add the lettuce, tomato, and remaining cheese.

COOKS TIPS: You can use any chip you want. I want to try this with the Taco flavor Doritos. The original recipe called for adding the lettuce and tomato then baking it, but I changed it. I don’t like hot lettuce. After it came out of the oven I also added taco sauce to the top of the casserole because both my husband and I like it.

What you are cookin'

