Easy Lasagna

** I am making this for dinner tonight, so if I remember I might have a photo of it. I got this from my Just a Pinch website. I will pair this with a quickie homemade garlic bread and salad.**

Ingredients:

2 1/2 pounds of ground beef

1 egg

3/4 cup Parmesan cheese

1 large container cottage cheese

1 TBS. parsley flakes

2 packages of Mozzarella cheese

1 package lasagna noodles

3 cans of Hunts 4 cheese pasta sauce

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

Boil noodles until just under done as they will continue to cook in the oven.

Brown the ground beef. In a bowl combine cottage cheese, parmesan, egg, and parsley flakes and set aside.

When the meat is cooked through, add one can at a time to decide how saucy you want your sauce.

in your 9×13 pan, spread a spoonful of the sauce on the bottom of pan. Start your layers of noodles, layer of cheese spread, mozzarella, meat sauce. Continue layers until you have built your lasagna.

Bake until heated through, about 1 hour depending on how your oven works. Add some more shredded cheese on top and bake 5-10 minutes more until cheese is melted and bubbly.

COOKS NOTES: I personally will not use the cottage cheese. Also, I do not like the canned sauce, it has that ‘flavor’ so I use jarred. I think this recipe only needs maybe 1 to 1 1/2 jars, but that is up to you. You can also use ricotta cheese, I do not like it much because of the grainy texture.

What you are cookin'

