Fall is In the Air

Fall is my favorite season of all. Mainly because the weather is crisper and cool but not the harsh cold of winter. Just enough that I can open the windows and enjoy the breezes. It is also the time when I begin pulling the heartier dishes out and making them. The soup recipes and the stick-to-your-ribs dinners like country fried steak with mashed potatoes. 

During the summer, I try really hard to not cook in the oven at all. It is just too hot for that. So I try and rely on salads and things I can make on the stove.  The fall is when I pull out the crock pot and make wonderfully rich and filling meals for us. I also start baking more in the fall because it is apple time! 

So, what are your favorite fall dishes? 

What you are cookin'

