Banana Pudding -The Simple Version

I had originally asked a woman that I knew in Michigan for her recipe for banana pudding that I had at a get together and it was so simple! I actually changed her recipe because I wanted it to have more banana flavor. This is my altered recipe. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 large cook and serve banana creme pudding

1 large cook and serve vanilla pudding

4-5 bananas

1 box of Nilla wafers or store brand

Directions:

1. Cook puddings separately according to box directions. When finished, add both to same bowl. Use a large bowl as there is a lot of pudding! Mix together to cool and let sit while you complete the next steps.

2. Slice bananas in slices.

3. Line the dish you are using to put together the banana pudding with the wafer cookies on the bottom, then add a layer of bananas. Add the pudding on top. Layer the top with either both cookies and bananas again or just with bananas.

4. Chill in the refrigerator for at least 4 hours.

** You can make this for any occasion and in any size really, just be sure to use the cook and serve because the instant is too gritty and it won’t come out right.**

2 thoughts on “Banana Pudding -The Simple Version

  1. This is the perfect comfort food for me! (BTW…love the theme, where did you find it? I searched and searched for a retro theme like this, and couldn’t find one!) Great job on this blog, I love it! Love, Your Sister in the Kitchen,
    Sue

    • I am glad you like it!!! I love this recipe too.. I was looking through all the free ones, I had a couple that I tried out and kept trying until I found this one. It is called Adel

What you are cookin'

